Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Past Events

Events List Navigation

July 2021

War or Peace; story from the Mahabharatha

Sunday, July 25|1:00 pm EDT
War or Peace; story from the Mahabharatha

Sauti, Vaishampayana, and Sanjaya were present at the Kaurava court when Sri Krishna came to broker peace between the Pandavas and Kauravas. These three observers have agreed to join us on Zoom to narrate the story from the Udyoga Parva of the Mahabharata.

Find out more »

Abhinaya Deconstructed; Bharatanatyam Master Class for practitioners and advanced students

Saturday, July 24|11:00 am EDT - 1:00 pm EDT
Abhinaya Deconstructed; Bharatanatyam Master Class for practitioners and advanced students

Abhinaya Deconstructed; Bharatanatyam Master Class for practitioners and advanced students

Find out more »

Kalpavriksha; celebrating nature with Carnatic Music

Sunday, July 11|1:00 pm EDT
Kalpavriksha

Vocalist Bharathi Ramasubban shares her thoughts and examples of a variety of compositions where the composers have used nature for themes and ideas in their compositions.

Find out more »

June 2021

The Song of the Tambura

Sunday, June 20|1:00 pm EDT
Ranjani Sivakumar

A lecture demonstration on the exceptional qualities of this ancient and sonorous instrument by Ranjani Sivakumar.

Find out more »

May 2021

Treasures from the house of Veena Dhanammal

Saturday, May 29|7:30 pm EDT - 9:30 pm EDT
Treasures from the house of Veena Dhanammal

Treasures from the house of Veena Dhanammal

Find out more »

Mr. Ghatams

Friday, May 21|6:00 pm EDT
Mr. Ghatams

Mr. Ghatams

Find out more »

RasAnubhava – a garland of emotions

Saturday, May 8|7:00 pm EDT
Kavita Thirumalai

RasAnubhava – a garland of emotions

Find out more »

Trinity – a Carnatic musical play in English

Sunday, May 2|6:30 pm EDT - 8:30 pm EDT
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday, 1st May 2021 at 6:30 pm UTC

One event on Sunday, 2nd May 2021 at 6:30 pm UTC

Trinity - a Carnatic musical play in English

Trinity – a Carnatic musical play in English

Find out more »

Bhargavi Balasubramanian; lec-dem on Chitravina

Sunday, May 2|1:00 pm EDT - 2:00 pm EDT
Bhargavi Balasubramanian

A lecture-demonstration about the chitravina and its precursor, the Gootuvadyam. Bhargavi will demonstrate how these instruments are played and the nuances of the tones they can produce.

Find out more »

April 2021

The art of the storyteller

Sunday, April 25|1:00 pm EDT
Ami Majmudar

The art of the storyteller

Find out more »

Kutcheri by Archana & Aarathi

Saturday, April 24|6:30 pm EDT
Archana & Aarathi

Kutcheri by Archana & Aarathi

Find out more »

Arohanam; Bharatanatyam by Bhavajan Kumar

Saturday, April 17|7:00 pm EDT
Arohanam; Bharatanatyam by Bhavajan Kumar

Arohanam; Bharatanatyam by Bhavajan Kumar

Find out more »

Performance and Discussion with Yashoda Thakore

Friday, April 16|10:00 pm EDT
Performance and Discussion with Yashoda Thakore

Performance and Discussion with Yashoda Thakore

Find out more »

Thamarai; the poetry of music

Saturday, April 10|7:00 pm EDT
Nisha Rajagopal

a solo concert by Nisha Rajagopalan

Find out more »

When Things Fall Apart

Saturday, April 3|7:00 pm EDT - 9:00 pm EDT
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday, 3rd April 2021 at 7:00 pm UTC

When Things Fall Apart

A tale of lost souls from the Mahabharata

Find out more »

March 2021

JA Jayanth Flute

Saturday, March 27|6:30 pm EDT - 8:30 pm EDT
JA Jayanth Flute

JA Jayanth Flute

Find out more »

Performance and Discussion with Sudharani Raghupathy

Friday, March 19|10:00 pm EDT - 11:30 pm EDT
Performance and Discussion with Sudharani Raghupathy

Performance and Discussion with Sudharani Raghupathy

Find out more »

Give for Music – a junior Carnatic Music Performance

Sunday, March 14|1:00 pm EDT - 3:00 pm EDT
Music Students of Columbus Sing for Dhvani

Music Students of Columbus Sing for Dhvani

Find out more »
+ Export Events