A garland of nine different songs composed by Shuddhananda Bharati and tuned by Lalgudi Vijayalakshmi. Produced and released by Charsur Digital Works.

Suddhanada Bharati, the ascetic poet, was given the title of Kavi Yogi Maharishi by the Sringeri pontiff Satchidananda Siva Abhinava Narasimha Bharati. True to that name, he was a kavi who penned 250 works and 1000 songs. These songs range from topics on patriotism, gods, and seers like Ramana Maharishi to the more abstruse philosophy of Nirguna Brahman and the omnipresence of the same.

Carnatic musician Lalgudi Vijayalakshmi has picked nine songs from his set of poems and tuned them at the behest of his family members, who wanted to commemorate Swamiji’s 125th birthday. The songs are Suddha swaroopam athuve, Ammaye appa opilla karunaiyai, Etti nirpadum ennaiyya, Dhandayudhapani, Varaado karunai, Ettanayo murayittu, Aadugiraan ennul paadugiraan Kannan, Bhagawan Ramanarai, Athuve parabrahmam. Out of the nine songs, three have been sung by Bombay Jayashri, two by Abhishek Raghuram, Bharat Sundar and Amritha Murali. The album has been produced and released by Charsur Digital Works and is a joint effort along with eight other accompanying artists… read more